Motion blur makes some objects almost disappear (mospline)?

General discussion about Cycles 4D.
Post Reply
fredsprinkle
Posts: 49
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2017 10:17 pm

Motion blur makes some objects almost disappear (mospline)?

Post by fredsprinkle » Thu Feb 01, 2018 8:23 pm

Motion blur seems to be making my MoSpline objects disappear. Even with really low settings. You only see the caps?

Here's a test

w/motion blur
Screen Shot 2018-02-01 at 12.17.28 PM.png
Screen Shot 2018-02-01 at 12.17.28 PM.png (25.41 KiB) Viewed 89 times
w/o
Screen Shot 2018-02-01 at 12.18.11 PM.png
Screen Shot 2018-02-01 at 12.18.11 PM.png (40.69 KiB) Viewed 89 times
Test File:
SpiralTest.c4d
(225.36 KiB) Downloaded 3 times

User avatar
Mohamed Sakr
Posts: 556
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2016 8:45 am

Re: Motion blur makes some objects almost disappear (mospline)?

Post by Mohamed Sakr » Thu Feb 01, 2018 9:15 pm

motion blur doesn't render any object with non constant topology (point/poly count).

fredsprinkle
Posts: 49
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2017 10:17 pm

Re: Motion blur makes some objects almost disappear (mospline)?

Post by fredsprinkle » Thu Feb 01, 2018 9:23 pm

Can I, like, "bake" a mospline animation or anything to make it work?

User avatar
Mohamed Sakr
Posts: 556
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2016 8:45 am

Re: Motion blur makes some objects almost disappear (mospline)?

Post by Mohamed Sakr » Fri Feb 02, 2018 1:33 am

fredsprinkle wrote:
Thu Feb 01, 2018 9:23 pm
Can I, like, "bake" a mospline animation or anything to make it work?
the only way is to make its point count constant

GLAUDUS
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2018 6:12 pm
Location: U.S.A
Contact:

Re: Motion blur makes some objects almost disappear (mospline)?

Post by GLAUDUS » Thu Feb 08, 2018 3:53 am

fredsprinkle wrote:
Thu Feb 01, 2018 8:23 pm
Motion blur seems to be making my MoSpline objects disappear. Even with really low settings. You only see the caps?

Here's a test

w/motion blur
Screen Shot 2018-02-01 at 12.17.28 PM.png

w/o
Screen Shot 2018-02-01 at 12.18.11 PM.png

Test File:
SpiralTest.c4d
Setting your motion steps to 0 might help with this issue.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest