Is my Camera active, or not?

General discussion about Cycles 4D.
Post Reply
cykb-nyc
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2018 7:37 pm

Is my Camera active, or not?

Post by cykb-nyc » Fri Feb 23, 2018 7:48 pm

Hi there,

When I use the Cycles 4D Real-Time Preview Window with a Cycles 4D Camera, I can't tell if my camera is on or off. You know how you just click on the white camera icon in the Objects Manager to turn it on and off? Well, mine always stays white (on) when I click on it.
Anyone have a suggestion?
I've tried different settings in Cameras > Use Camera, etc,..

Thanks!
Attachments
Camera-on-or-off.c4d.zip
(195.99 KiB) Downloaded 25 times

User avatar
Canuc
Posts: 46
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2016 6:58 pm

Re: Is my Camera active, or not?

Post by Canuc » Sat Feb 24, 2018 9:20 am

I,

I don' t no what append with that scene.
Did not find the problem



The ' double click' the camera icon, in the object manager, to bring you in and out of the camera view, still works

I cleaned up the scene of what was not use and copied all object (including that camera) into a new scene.
Now it all works
Last edited by Canuc on Mon Feb 26, 2018 8:46 pm, edited 3 times in total.

User avatar
Mostafa Samir
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Oct 30, 2017 9:59 am

Re: Is my Camera active, or not?

Post by Mostafa Samir » Mon Feb 26, 2018 6:28 pm

Hello ,

This issue is not related to Cycles4D itself, It's related to an option in Cinema 4D.
I checked the scene and found that you can't active the camera view by clicking on the white icon, that's because you deactivated the "Use as Render View " option the the viewport menu which is enabled by default.I activate it and now it works fine and here is the working scene

Cheers,
Mostafa

http://www.insydium.com

www.facebook.com/Cycles4D/
www.twitter.com/insydium
www.vimeo.com/insydium
Attachments
Camera-on-or-off.7z
(155.85 KiB) Downloaded 22 times

User avatar
Canuc
Posts: 46
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2016 6:58 pm

Re: Is my Camera active, or not?

Post by Canuc » Mon Feb 26, 2018 8:58 pm

I was looking for an option like that
I could not find it.

Thanks Mostafa

cykb-nyc
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2018 7:37 pm

Re: Is my Camera active, or not?

Post by cykb-nyc » Sat Mar 03, 2018 4:19 pm

Ah! Thank you both! :)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest