limiting cpu cores acces on gpu rendering.

Things you'd like to see in future versions of Cycles 4D.
Post Reply
kasezo
Posts: 38
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2017 5:36 pm

limiting cpu cores acces on gpu rendering.

Post by kasezo » Tue Jan 30, 2018 2:51 pm

hi, when using gpu rendering, cycles uses cpu too. and cpu works at %100 and pc going frezee some times. i think its can be resolved by limiting cpu threads limiting. i have 12 cores. and if i can give cycles 11 cores for gpu rendering. last 1 core can continue work for windows. and we can work easier i think. its also can be help to preview render too.

User avatar
Mohamed Sakr
Posts: 591
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2016 8:45 am

Re: limiting cpu cores acces on gpu rendering.

Post by Mohamed Sakr » Tue Jan 30, 2018 3:01 pm

kasezo wrote:
Tue Jan 30, 2018 2:51 pm
hi, when using gpu rendering, cycles uses cpu too. and cpu works at %100 and pc going frezee some times. i think its can be resolved by limiting cpu threads limiting. i have 12 cores. and if i can give cycles 11 cores for gpu rendering. last 1 core can continue work for windows. and we can work easier i think. its also can be help to preview render too.
it falls back to CPU when GPU rendering fails (so it actually uses CPU not GPU in that case).

kasezo
Posts: 38
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2017 5:36 pm

Re: limiting cpu cores acces on gpu rendering.

Post by kasezo » Tue Jan 30, 2018 3:16 pm

ops!. im sory im confused about features or remembered wrong situation. :( .

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests